The STS-122 crew depart the Operations & Checkout building and board the Astrovan for the 20 minute ride to the pad. Continuing a tradition started one mission ago, the crew poses for photos before leaving. From right to left are Commander Stephen Frick, Pilot Alan Poindexter, Mission Specialists Leland Melvin, Rex Walheim, Hans Shlegal, Stan Love and Leopold Eyharts.

Back to STS-122 launch photos