The STS-117 crew arrives at the Kennedy Space Center's Shuttle Landing Facility in their T -38 training jets from Houston June 4. From right to left are Commander Rick Sturckow (at the mic), making his third flight and first as Commander; rookie Pilot Lee Archambault, veteran Mission Specialist Patrick Forrester, rookie MS' Steve Swanson and Jon Olivas, and veteran MS Jim Reilly. At the far left is Clayton Anderson, making his first flight into space and who will remain onboard the ISS for the next six months.

Back to STS-117 launch photos